Peacock feathers

Trying out my new phone's camera today. Not bad! These are some peacock feathers my Mum's had for years and years. They're in a vase in her conservatory, and were catching the sunlight beautifully. Pretty!

My sister came over this morning and drove me to Shepton Mallet to do some food shopping. After some lunch my Mum and I popped back out, as I'd forgotten to buy onions. Then came back and set up her new phone, and then watched a film (Before I Go to Sleep). Cooked dinner for everyone, then my sister came back over with the kids, and her husband joined us a little later too, when he'd finished work. Had a lovely evening sitting around the kitchen table until late. The kids stayed over at my mum's and my sister and brother-in-law staggered home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.