Back to the city

Helped my Mum with her new phone again today - adding loads of contact numbers for her, and trying to remind her how it all works.  My sister came over shortly before lunch to collect the kids, then left us to it for a while - and then came back at 3pm to take me to the station.  Mum came along too, for the ride.

Caught the train back to London, then the tube from Paddington to Charing Cross.  I liked the diagonal strip lighting overhead as I headed up the escalator.

Got the train home from Charing Cross, and got back to Tim just after 6:30.  He's feeling rather coldy so we decided an Indian takeaway was in order ;)  Watched an episode of Fargo, and then the film Looper (that is, Tim watched it while I faffed with my photos and got more and more confused about the plot...!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.