Fog watch

Good foggy morning today.  I nipped down to the river for a few quick shots when I got off the train - then hurried on to work.

Had a good day (another busy one, what's new?) - then went to the cinema with several of my colleagues to see La La Land.  I'm really not a fan of musicals, but on balance I quite enjoyed it.  I did think about leaving during the first musical number (really not my cup of tea), but it got better as it went on, and I liked the older style song and dance bits (more like 'old' Hollywood from the 40s/50s).  Not bad overall.  

Caught the tube to London Bridge afterwards, and Tim came and picked me up from the station in his new car.  He hadn't given it a run for a while. so we had a quick jaunt down the A20 before going back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.