No 1 Poultry

I saw on the news this morning that a freight train had been derailed at Lewisham, so I knew there was no point trying to catch the train from Blackheath - instead I walked straight to Lewisham and caught the DLR to Bank.  I took the Poultry/Cheapside exit, and was about to go up to street level when I remembered if I walked on a little further 'underground' I could get this view looking up.  Been meaning to do that for a few years!

Another busy day at work, but got a couple of chunky things ticked off my to do list - at last.  I wasn't sure if my train would be running this evening, so walked to Cannon Street a few minutes earlier - it seemed to be more or less on time, so I nipped down to the river for a few (not very good) low tide shots, then back up to the station.  Caught my train and was only a few minutes late home.  

Walked in the door just after 7pm and found Tim only just stopping work on the bathroom tiling - so I helped him tidy up before making dinner.  He's done a good job!  It's going to take a long time to finish all of it, but he's done half of the shower area now, so we should be able to grout it later in the week - and hopefully have the shower back in action by next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.