View from the lift

It was a grey and foggy morning - not particularly inspiring, but I thought it was worth a quick look at the view from the top of One New Change, especially as my train got in a little early this morning (thanks to the fact that hardly any other trains are running due to the derailed one yesterday).  I did get a couple of shots I liked up there, but also liked this view as the lift got back down to the ground floor.  I'd quite like to go back with my even wider lens and see if I can fit the whole staircase in, as well as St Paul's.

Busy day at work again, but actually getting somewhere with it all now.  This evening we had leaving drinks for my colleague Roeland, who is moving back to Belgium for a swanky new job soon.  I'm still doing dry January, so only had fruit juice, but it was still a fun evening.

Once again, lovely Tim collected me from the station on the way home :)  He'd had a break from tiling today, having completely worn himself out the last few days, and he looked a lot less exhausted tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.