Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Lucky, Lucky

A very cold, chilly morning with not much snow on the ground.  Only one owl to be seen and lucky for me it was dinner time.  This is the second time I have seen a Saw Whet eating.  He was not at all disturbed by me so my fingers slowly became numb as I snapped photos of him.  With the golden morning sun, who would guess it was -21 C with the windchill?
Extras include my favourite place to photograph a sunrise..I headed down there early as I was hoping to capture the variations in colour before the actual sun came up.  Nature wasn't cooperative for a spectacular one this morn.  I had to include a photo of an Eastern Grey who in the morning sun looked black, reddish with a hint of grey.  He was watching some other people approaching who were complaining that there was NOTHING to see in the woods today.  Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.