Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Welcome the Morning

After a disappointing sunrise, or lack thereof, yesterday,  I was not expecting one so did not get ready to go photograph it this morning.  Still bitterly cold outside, contrary to what the weather network promised me, and I have inside work that can be done.  
Imagine my surprise when I looked out the window (just to peek...just in case) and there were spectacular ribbons of pinks, blues, purples, etc.!  As you can see in my extra photo, there are two many lines from my view to get a good clear image.  By the time, I threw on some respectable clothing and drove down to the lake, the intense colours were faded but the sun was just starting to peek through (extra).  
I did meet a lovely man on the beach and we talked about what we enjoy photographing and what so many people notice because they simply don't stop to appreciate what is around them.  Time and time again, people ask me, "Where did you go to photograph that?  It is beautiful."  It is often in their own neighbourhood and they have never noticed...
Having said that, I am so glad that I had the time to jump in my car and made it in time.  Oh the last photo in my extra is of the geese skimming across the water.  You can see it framed by the snow fence that is put up every winter (though not needed - yet).
Have a wonderful Sunday everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.