Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lynn Trees

It was positively spring like for a while this morning and such a contrast to last week.  I just had time to take a couple of photos of these trees, still standing despite being in the middle of a field.  I know some farmers that would have felled them to increase the yields from crops.

Back to the normal routine of food shopping followed by a visit to Mom in the nursing home.  For whatever the reason her TV had decided to lose all of its channels so after three attempts to re-tune I popped out to get a new aerial.

She'd also asked for a torch, so I got her one while I was out.  Unfortunately, I hadn't reckoned on the weakness in her fingers and despite her best efforts she was unable to depress the switch to turn it on!  The frustrations of old age!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.