Through a Broken Window ... (DS14)

I can see the sky .... 

Just on the edge of Wappenbury between Leamington and Rugby lies this derelict building.  Spotted by Gill on one of her music lesson journeys, today was my first chance to photograph it.    No idea about it's history but looking into the courtyard it does appear someone has plans for a restoration?  I do hope so, it is sad to see these fine old buildings slowly falling down.  As I almost always go monochrome for DS I though I would make the main image colour this week,  reverting to type for the extras.

A three day weekend for me ... with two house viewings and the weather looks none too good ... but compared to some people, those problems are minimal!

Derelict Sunday is hosted by Notowennewitt - post any day of the week and tag with DS14.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.