But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Lego City.

A significant portion of my life, when Jnr was between the ages of 3 and 12, were spent sitting cross-legged on the floor manufacturing Lego toys. It was not a comfortable time for me; I don’t blame it for my current back problems, but it probably didn’t help. Yesterday, I bought my own Lego kit for the very first time. During my life on Blip, I’ve seen many excellent pictures featuring bits of Lego and decided that I should keep some in my kit bag - just in case. I wonder if I can remember how to assemble the stuff.
 

For now, it serves as a member of my “#Toys” collection. I’m sure that I’ll have several minutes of fun, sat in a comfortable chair, assembling it; followed by the delight of photographing my very own bulldozer. I can see in now: on Portobello Beach, at the top of the Scott Monument; will there be any end to creative abilities now that I have my own Lego toy?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.