Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Posing

I went to a yoga workshop this morning which was all about making sure our alignment is right in poses and also a bit on breathing and theory generally. It was interesting. No one would giggle with me though, when they chant and stuff I can't take it seriously at all but everyone was very in to their oms today. I'm glad I went and want to do more but need to find someone who shares my inability to be a serious yogi and can't keep a straight face when there's chanting and heavy breathing. I was disappointed too that this class had no relaxation at the end! I was all set for a quick nap but nope.

Then I met my mum and gran and shopped and had coffee (really good coffee actually and I must find out what kind it was so I can make my own). I did some boring stuff at home and cleaned my washing machine and caused a small but not insignificant flood. It turns out even when off, there is water inside that machine, and you shouldn't try to open compartments if you don't know what lies behind them. It's sorted now and my kitchen floor looks sparkly clean but I could have done without that additional task.

And I played with Leo though he didn't really want to play. Here he us posing and showing off his loveliness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.