Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Padlocks

Today I got a wee tour of Parliament. No photos allowed for most of it though. It was interesting. And cold. 

To get in you go through security like an airport with bag scanners and stuff. I didn't think I had anything I wasn't allowed but they asked me why I had a padlock* and opened my bag and took it. Apparently not allowed in case I chain myself to something in there. I don't know how that would work since I only had a padlock, nothing to attach it to me. But I didn't argue, they checked it in and I got it back at the end. Someone (jokingly) pointed out I wasn't helping my cause with the pins I had on my scarf (some shown in previous blogs like these and these). 

I think you could go back tonnes of times and always see or hear something new in there. 

*edited to add, I had a padlock for a locker! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.