Gitama's World

By Gitama

Our First Full Moon in 2016

....& Swear Jars

It didn't look like there was going to be much chance of anything this morning..the cloud cover was thick and it was raining. As the day wore on though everything brightened.....how lucky two full moons in a row....usually as you know it tends to rain on those days.

I had been in a bit of a grumpy mood and as we were driving up the coast I used a bad word. Flynn told me off 'Naughty Nanny' and we decided that we might implement the good ole swear jar to deter bad language.

Just as I was entering the zone ..the moon had risen pink and beautiful...the tide was coming in as if it were being chased by something...all the elements were coming together......I was just about to get my reflection on the water moon shot...'WHERES THE DOG'? Rumi had nicked off again ...jeez! so I packed up my camera and tripod and started running all over the headland looking for him 'RUUUUUUUUUUMI' (not the first time those campers heard that war cry). Of course he was with the campers hovering around their dinner tables.

You know sometimes its really worth a couple of bucks to sling into that jar.

Posting very very late tonight.I did however get a few good shots I am posting an extra...it was a fluke..a wave sprayed up just in front of the moon...I thought it pretty.

“Oh Tigger, where are your manners?"

"I don’t know, but I bet they’re having more fun than I am.”
A.A. Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.