Adam's Images

By ajt

Orchid 2

We went for a bike ride today, my second of the year. My better half had to use her hybrid as her road bike had a flat - she only changed the inner tube last week which is a bit suspicious. We managed an average of 20.1 km/h on a 30 km loop, which isn't too bad. Had we both been on road bikes and the road not been so mucky and slippery we could have gone faster. We were both sprayed with a fine coating of muck, so everything went into the washing machine when we came home!

A few weeks ago we had the lighting circuit moved in the living room so we can have ceiling lights rather than wall lights. Today I ordered the Danish light shades from a dealer in London. That was an expensive few minutes, but their web site worked quite well which is always a pleasant surprise...

In the evening we watched The Young Montalbano, and I even managed to not to fall asleep. I do like the series, but when you are warm and full of nice pizza and you have to concentrate on the sub-titles you can fall a sleep if you aren't careful...

Tonight's last minute blip is an orchid flower. I blipped it last year and they are still blooming, so that's nearly a month and still looking good. I think it looks rather triffid like... Probably best to be careful near it...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.