Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Tired

This is the first time since December 2010 that I've worked 7 days in a row and I'm shattered! Henry slept better last night but I hadn't realised how much I rely on my naps at the weekend to catch up on sleep. I'm looking forward to a day off on Wednesday and my 4 day weekend - Neil and I have both got Friday and Monday off to prepare for and then recover after Henry's birthday party on Saturday.

I had another good day - missed a birth by 5 mins but got to help sort her out afterwards - and I got to clean up and cuddle the baby while mum was being stitched up! I found out that I can still go there for my next birth despite the forceps last time which is great, I just hope it's still open as they keep threatening to close it down.

Neil had a bit of a traumatic experience with Henry - his first up-the-back and down-both-legs poo without me to help him clean him up! He managed though, and he's been lucky to get to almost a year before having to do it by himself. Neil went underwater with Henry at their swimming lesson today as well - another first.

Today's blip is my cheeky boy emptying out toys all over the floor which is his new favourite thing to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.