Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Wicken Swan

Took Stella and the camera and my new wellies to Wicken Fen today. Quite a lot of other people had a similar idea and it was rather busy. 

Noticed a couple of ladies wearing most unsuitable footwear unless they know of a route that isn't sinking mud in places that most of us aren't aware of! I have an idea they didn't know where they were going when they were invited for a lovely walk. 

Stella was brilliant considering the amount of other dogs we met today; just one very nervous moment with an alsatian which was weird as I used to have a friend that had one and they got on fine. The Scruffy Chops shampoo had to come out when we got home but she had a fun walk :) 

10,000 steps covered already which makes me doubly pleased today as the scales kindly informed me this morning I've done sterling work with the weight loss this week too :) 

Doing lean (yawn) mince with veg for tea but treating myself to some herby roast potatoes with it (baked in olive oil of course!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.