Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Rebel rebel

Finally! I've reached the top! This is me, parked in the boss's car parking space. Has my true worth finally been recognised with the long-delayed, much deserved series of promotions? Nah! I'm just a maverick who doesn't play by the rules and walks on the wild side. Sticking it to The Man.

After the morning's 11 a side, I had 45 minutes to spare before the afternoon's ill-advised 5-a-side game so I nipped into the office to eat my sandwich and drink a cup of tea.

The 5aside game was part of The People's FA cup. Only it turned out to be a tournament rather than a game. And therefore even more ill-advised. We got out of the group stages and then lost in the 1/4 final. Which meant that I could crawl home and into the bath...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.