3 Bob Alphabet Challenge : Q (Day 260)

I missed the morning wander up the hill, staying at home to deal with a little glitch in the central heating. It was soon up and running and the house was nicely warm by the time my beautiful wife and I headed for Stromness and a wander to Breckness with the dogs.
I photographed some seams of quartz in the rocks on the beach and was fairly sure I would blip one of them for the day's challenge. After a quick lunch with my mum and HV, we headed back home and HV zoomed off to work.
I was at a bit of a loose end and decided that I would pick up my chisels and start a bit of carving which my Dad asked me for a couple of weeks ago. The stone is from the beach at Warbeth and the quote is from Horace. I know that it means a lot to him, summing up the life he has here in Orkney now, and also the way that life is going for those he holds dear to him. I am pleased with the way the stone has turned out, and hope he will like it when he sees it.
There are no prizes for translating the quote.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.