Fordson Fired Up

Today the whole family managed be in the same place at the same time to celebrate my mother's 89th birthday!  We had  a lunch together and then back to my brother's house for birthday cake and bubbly.  It was a great occasion and my mother had her children, 6 grand-children and 6 great-grandchildren (plus husbands and wives) all together - we don't think this has ever happened before! One family group added as an extra - with 19 people to accommodate there was always somebody not looking their best.

Once home, John was very keen to see if the tractor he is renovating (an old Fordson) would start, after the improvements he has made to it over the weekend.  I thought I would tag along to mark this momentous occasion with a photo or two. It fired up! Still many things to do but the blip captures the scene with all the fumes creating a bit of atmospheric lighting! Maybe this can count as a contribution to Derelict Sunday?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.