Journey Through Time

By Sue

Mrs. Downy

The Mrs. came to visit today when I was outside checking things out.  There was a huge flock of starlings that swooped this way and that and they were up in the tall fir trees really chatting up a storm.  The hummingbird was zipping around and the juncos and other winter birds were hopping all over the place.  It was so noisy with bird chatter, it was rather fascinating.  I'm sorry all I'm posting are birds lately, but they are certainly in abundance and I'm happy to get a Downy woodpecker when I can as they are rather camera shy.  In extras was a cheeky squirrel, who isn't quite as fussy about cameras I guess, as he posed quite nicely.  Or was frozen in place when he saw me, in the hopes I wouldn't see him.  Could be that, I guess.  ;)

Hope your weekend was fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.