Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

You can't win 'em all (2)

What a disappointing day! Hubby and my dad took my middle son to the same tournament as yesterday's defeat (where my youngest son lost on penalties in the final - see here) only to come away with the same runner's up medal!! Unbelievable - 2 tournaments, 2 days, 2 sons' teams defeated in the final!

We then had dinner and watched Murray lose to Federer. :-( ...

...and of course no British drivers won the British GP :-(

As I say - a disappointing day all round. The weather started out good, despite the forecast. I even managed to dry some washing but even that ended up with a downpour. The sun this morning caused my hubby to get a headache which turned into a migraine and then resulted in him losing all his lovely dinner to the toilet.

Oh well, on a positive note, only 2 weeks left!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.