Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

#Like a puppet on a string!

I blipped one of these roses a couple of weeks ago here when it was in its full glory. The weather has not been kind since and now it has its head bowed ready to succumb to the next stage in its cycle of life. I think it still looks beautiful though, the colours are just gorgeous and when I downloaded the photos I was interested to see the silky strands of web that look almost like puppet strings holding it up.

I worked this morning and spent the afternoon drifting in and out of sleep whilst watching Prof Brian Cox and his amazing stories of the universe/solar system. It's science month on Eden (Sky) and I'm making an effort to find out a bit more about where we came from. I'm finding it absolutely fascinating, even if it does sometimes send me to sleep, and I'm learning loads.

My eldest went to the seaside with school today and had a dry day thankfully. I'm actually hoping for rain tomorrow (sorry if you've got anything on that you need good weather for) because it's my youngest's sports day but I've got to work so I won't be able to watch. If it rains, it gets cancelled and rearranged for a day when I hopefully won't be working!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.