A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Monday morning sunrise.

Despite my alarm not working again ( I had apparently got the blocker on!) I made it up to the top of Wilsden for a great walk this morning.

Setting out at 7.15 it was still dark but with a hint of light on the horizon. As soon as we got away from the houses we saw the sunrise and it accompanied us the whole way. We climbed over Noor Hill and then down towards Lee Lane where I took this shot.
This is looking over the western side of Bradford. On the left are the trees along Stony Ridge and the towers are at Chellow Heights water treatment plant.

As I took this we were passing through a stable development. I took a shot of the horses all looking out of their stable doors glowing in the orange light and the reflection it made in the windows of the property, hoping that would provide an alternative instead of another sunrise shot.
Sadly they were not as crisp as I would have liked.

Very mild again but after all that wonderful light it is now overcast and dull. Still a great start to the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.