Sunlight on new growth

So here's an early entrant for "Pretentious blip title of the year" but I couldn't think of anything less descriptive which would still excuse such a boring shot. I'm pleased that the background didn't need any attention because of the shadow on the back of the fence. I love the way the light is caught on the leaves and I adore that I went no further than the back garden because I'm up to my neck in work. This is a rather nice state to be in and certainly beats not earning! 

Of course I now have an opportunity to strangle some additional meaning from this image. I'll probably push the new growth, spring, rebirth shtick although it's still only January so the threat of blizzards will be with us for a few more months. From then, of course, we'll be into summer and all the excitement that brings!  the way years seem to work nowadays is that the bit between New Year's day and June is a hop, skip and a tiny jump. It's then no more than a cock's stride to the Christmas lights going up in the High Street, although that is generally September isn't it? I think someone must have slipped us a decimal year or something; these modern ones don't hang around do they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.