Taxing

On my way to a meeting about gathering evidence to support improvements in the children's hearings system I spotted a number of high-viz jackets surrounding a car. I thought there had been an accident. Tyres were being checked and the driver quizzed.

All of this was just outside the Balmoral where cars and buses are constantly moving in and out. It was only as I walked on past did I see this vehicle explaining what was going on. Given the time of year and all of the HMRC adverts I had to take a second look as I misread it the first time.

A good meeting then back to the office then home for the traditional meal of haggis etc. As we were eating our hall clocked chimed 8 and our son mentioned that it was constructed when Burns was alive . See blip of 15 January 2014.

Added a whole new dimension to the clock !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.