There's a story here....

An atrocious wet and windy day started with this view. My attempt to photograph the shoe close up failed.

But it did seem odd that a shoe - still laced - was sitting in the road. Just one. Makes you wonder what had happened.

A day of papers, reading and writing; meetings in the office and elsewhere; and preparing for the next few days.

Another potential blip was the spam filter. I am used to having messages from nubile Eastern European ladies being trapped by the filter. Along with medications to enhance "performance". But today there was new dimension. "Do you want to hire an assassin?" "Or to beat up someone?" All fortunately caught by the filter but a worrying change.

On my way to a meeting in Leith I passed Newhaven harbour. The sun came out highlighting the lighthouse against s dark sky - my favourite photo of the day but a view I blipped in October.

So you have the puzzling view for today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.