He's behind you!

I took this just off the track that we had driven down to one of the island's jetties and a fish restaurant.
The island's villagers are mostly fishermen, rubber tappers, fruit and rice farmers, craftsmen, and some are hospitality providers. Down this particular track were fishermen, some of whom live on their boats, or huts on stilts in the sea. This little boy watching Clive belongs to the family of one of the fishermen.
My extras are some lovely huge butterflies (which wouldn't sit still) and some water buffaloes and egrets that were in the dried up paddy fields. We knew they were buffalo and not bison, because you can put water in a bison. :-) Ba boom.
I will also put in  shot of rubber being tapped if I can upload it.
WiFi here is a bit intermittent. Please forgive me for not commenting at the moment, but it takes quite a while to put our blips up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.