A Tiny Tuesday Thatch

Well, I woke at 0805 and then again at 0905, when I decided to bite the bullet and get up as I'd lots of running around to do.  JJ says I'm sleeping on Caribbean and UK time.  

We've been in our present home for four and a half years but are still getting post for the previous occupants, so I drove into Bedford to drop that off, with a cryptic note, then as I was dropping off a 70th birthday card at the other end of town, I called into Aldi for a few things.  After that I drove out to an outlying village to post another birthday card for a 60 year old to be.

As this tiny cottage was across the road from my soon to be 60 year old friend, I thought this would do for today's challenge.

A further visit to pick up bird food and then back home, remembering I had forgotten to pick up my prescription from the surgery, which by now was closed for the day.

Still awake and I am so happy Blip is safe.  I've warned JJ that a chunk of money will disappear out of the account shortly.  Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.