Blue

Today we almost got rain! There were clearly small drops of rain in the windshield. The whole day was nubes. Not one sight of sunlight. 

We've spent the day walking long walks with the dogs. In the morning we walked to a sandy field where the locals fly their small airplanes with remotes. We let the dogs loose and let them run around. And they did. With the outcome that I had to wash them with shampoo when we got back. The almost orange sand and the color had sucked into their coats and it was hard to get off. I don't think we'll let them run there again. Beach sand is better for doing that. It falls off as it dries.

Also we've booked house visits for tomorrow (5 houses) and we already had Thursday booked (3 houses) and trying to get more than one for Friday.

I also had to tell the manager of this house that we are staying that I broke a lamp. I got stuck in the cord and the lamp fell on the tile floor and naturally it broke. I think I have to pay for it. It was a nightstand lamp. I wonder what they'll charge me. It was a pure accident, but it was my fault. 

I have to keep this short as we got a list of new houses to evaluate and choose which ones to visit on Friday. All of these houses are 100+ kilometers north so we'll be driving a lot the next three days. But hopefully it will be worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.