Life through the lens...

By ValC

Howden Minster

After a very windy drive along the M62, we met my sister and brother-in-law at Howden, East Yorkshire. ( see map)
First stop a coffee at a wonderful little cafe/Deli/bakery called The Kitchen.
It had THE most mouthwatering selection of cakes I have seen since France!
All made on the premises.
( see extra photos for the collage)

Main photo is Howden Minster.  Details and history see here

Then on to their friends farm where they were staying for a week.

My sister cooked a most delicious piece of lamb. Reared on the farm.
Local potatoes, carrots, and beans ( frozen) 
Followed by apple crumble and cream..
The apples were windfalls, still under the trees in the garden. We brought a big bag home with us.
We then had a brisk walk along the river bank. Nearly got blown away, as it was so windy, but kept dry, and 14C!
Such an enjoyable day, and no cooking ( or washing up!)

Home now, and if I can stay awake, we will be watching "Silent Witness".

Thank you for all the nice comments, stars and hearts for my shadow selfie yesterday.  Forgive me I'm afraid I am getting a bit behind with comments again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.