"Blow The Wind Southerly"

I spent the day at Burnham-on-Crouch with my sister. We had an interesting meeting this morning about family business with an amusing gentleman and after lunch we worked on publicity material for her complementary therapies business. I had taken lots of pics including items that she had stipulated, including feet. I had to use my own. With my 1:4 lens I shot them in soft focus protruding elegantly into the bottom of the frame with my toes pointed and ankles crossed. I didn't know that crossed ankles are a no-no in this field so it's back to the drawing board. :) We're going for something much simpler along the lines of Technophobe's flower and glittery paper bokeh pic.

We went quite late in the afternoon for a dogwalk along the quay. Jonas was whistling through the yacht rigging alarmingly and kicking up white horses on the river. Just as well the wind was coming from the south or we could have been blown into the drink. There's no way I could hold my lens still. The Cross of St George was tugging at its pole on the sixteenth century Anchor Hotel.  



  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.