A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Tiny Tuesday 35 :: TT35 :: Jade Polar Bear

Feeling green or just jaded? Just returned from photo club. The final round of the colour prints tonight and although I got 20/20 in the first round the second round scuppered any chance of fighting to the end. My best score tonight (the third round) was 18/20 for my 'The Dentists' at Beamish which I'm pleased with.

This tiny jade polar bear is only about 2cm high. It sits on MrsS bureau and we can't remember where it came from. We have picked up a number of jade objects during our past visits to Canada but we didn't buy this. I suspect my sister who lived out there for many years did. Having seen a number of Blippers doing white on white and black on black images I thought I'd try green on green.

Before I pack up for the night I'd like to thank everyone who have said kind things about that 'thing' on the previous page. I know it has come as a shock to some but that's what I've got to live with on a daily basis... ;o)

To take it I used my tripod and phone which controlled the camera via wifi. After getting an eye in the focus square it was just a case of looking up from the phone at the camera before the 2 second delay went off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.