Free, at last

Our neighbor, who lives on a road behind us that had been plowed, loaned us his car today so we could go to the gym and stop by the grocery story. It was so good to get out after 4 full days at home. The temperature reached nearly 50, so the roads that had been plowed were quite clean of snow.  Finally, this evening, the county snowplow cleared our court and we have been emancipated. Tomorrow we can use our own cars.  While at the grocery store, I picked up some flowers figuring they would be helpful for some sort of Tiny Tuesday blip.  I liked the back side of this one in particular because of the lighting and lines.  I suspect I could have done something more with the composition and I am sure Kathleen Clemons would agree, but I just couldn't figure it out. 

The response to this week’s Mono-Monday challenge has been quite overwhelming.  I am pleased to see that so many of them have made the popular pages.  I have decided to use all my heart capital for the week and so will be handing out hearts Monday-Thursday for some of the wonderful selfies that have been posted for mm105.  Eventually I will get by to all of you and leave a comment. 

I have been so preoccupied with MonoMonday, I just now realized that my little bluebird from Sunday is on Page One.  Thank you all for the hearts and starts that put it there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.