Mono-Monday: Selfie

I know this theme has pushed everyone outside their comfort zone, but I think that's a good thing.  Besides, I am really enjoying seeing all your faces and I realize now that it will be very difficult to pick favorites. 

My first selfie blip, in May 2014, was taken in my office with my iPhone using the indirect underlighting from the overhead desk storage.  Today's was quickly snapped in the bathroom mirror with natural light from the window....then a bit a faffing in LR.  It was handheld, so a little soft but you get the idea. 

Don't forget to tag your selfies with "mm105" and check to make sure they are picked up.  Leave me a comment if they aren't so I can view your image. Also, if you participated in the selfie challenge on May 5, 2014, include a link to that blip.  I will post my favorites on Weds or Thurs.  

We are still unable to get beyond the driveway because the roads have not yet been plowed. Everything is closed, schools, governments, state and federal.  Metro has only underground service and it is limited.  If you want to see what this storm was like, someone posted a time-lapse of the snowfall.  You can view it HERE.  Not really minding it.  My husband is home, we have plenty of food, movies to watch, books to read and plenty of time to prepare and pack for our upcoming major adventure which begins a week from Tuesday.  Getting very excited. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.