ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Thunderstorm.

Today M and I packed up the hytte and drove further down the coast until we reached Kristiansand, finding ourselves in a lovely campsite in Dvergsnestangen (try saying that after a few G&Ts), right on the coast surrounded by the sea on three sides. We set up our tent and reheated our home-made fiskesupp for tea, just as a thunderstorm rolled in.

We spent a while poring over a map of the area and tomorrow I think we'll head to Kristiansand Dyreparken (the zoo!). The weather is set to improve, but even in the downpour the view from our tent is incredible, with lots of small rocky outcrops rising from the sea and small white fishing boats zipping in and out of the nearby harbour constantly.

As I write (in my notebook, to upload to Blip later), I'm lying in our tent on the outskirts of Kristiansand, listening to the rain patter onto the material. I'm a little damp, as I just fell down a hill, slick with rain, holding a slug in a leaf to Blip. I saved the slug and my camera, but my knee is bruised and my jeans are very wet... (-Edit- on top of that, I've even decided not to use the stupid slug, as it was fairly gross - the view was much prettier).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.