George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Thinking deep thoughts

Like, I wonder if we are going to get roast lamb for dinner again tonight.  Yesterday, being Australia Day, Aunty Wendy came for dinner, and we had the deliciousest dinner you could ever imagine. 

We had Roasted Lamb with a herb crust, and I got to get some bits and pieces, and I did scoff it all down.  I could have done with a bit more, but it seems that THEY did think it was pretty good too, so I guess a small black dog has to be grateful for what she can get under the circs.  Except that SHE  could have made a slightly larger roast, so I could have a proper big bit like THEY did, but it seems it cost almost as much as the house mortgage so I guess that's out.

I did dream of that lamb all night long.

Hey, I have been very rude.  I did get 3 (yes, THREE) new followers and I didn't say thank you to any of them.  That was pretty rude, so I apologise and now I can say thanks ever so much and I hope you enjoy my prattlings on my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.