Orderly junk

My lovely uncle turned 90 today. The celebrations continued with any family present accompanying him on his usual 8km morning bike ride. What an inspiration. If I make it to 90 I hope I'm still riding my bike.

Meanwhile at work things were interesting with no internet to start the day. That's a bit tricky in my job. I ended up giving an impromptu presentation to my team on stuff I know a bit about. That's one the neat things about my job, things happen and before you know it something exciting is percolating.

I did the annual dentist and hygienist thing after work. I have fine teeth and if I continue to look after them well they should last as long as me. Longer than my joints I suspect.

On the not so good side of the ledger I have a wee hole in one tooth. It isn't a cavity, just a wee pit in the enamel. I'll be back in a couple of weeks to get it seen to.

On the street front, there is no news and no action. No mid week surprise then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.