ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Aerial Aberdeen.

Back in our own bed tonight - it's one of the only nice things about coming back from holidays - nothing quite like your own bed. Another nice thing about coming back from holidays: M's Mum and Dad kindly inviting us for dinner so we didn't have to cook for ourselves! Lovely.

This morning we unpacked and then re-packed the car in a MONSOON, and organised all our stuff into 2 suitcases rather than 16 plastic bags in the back of the Juke. Not such an easy task - we both ended up just throwing everything into our cases and we had to sit on them to close them. I would have pitied any customs officer if they decided to have a look through our bags - I don't think he'd have got them shut again! Also: a week of camping = a massive amount of filthy clothes... Luckily nobody had the pleasure of having to look through our bags :)

After breakfast with A we left him and his lovely lady having a nice relaxing day indoors away from the rain, and drove out to the airport in Sola. We had time for one last £10-each-pint in the bar before boarding, and some duty-free-chocolate-buying for my office. The flight was fine, even for someone who doesn't like flying so much, although I'm always glad to land safely, and usually feel tired after all the adrenaline has left my body. I can't think why I get worked up; I've been on family holidays to Portugal from being a baby, but I suppose I'm a bit of a scaredy-cat in general.

M's Dad picked us up from the airport and we went straight home for a snooze before dinner with M's family. We had a great evening (another photo show - I bet people hate it when I go on holiday and come back wanting to show everyone the 500+ photos... Although I had edited down to 200!) and got an early-ish night as I'm working tomorrow. My body clock's out by an hour, I'm tired and tanned and my hair's blonder than usual. Must have been a great holiday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.