ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Moet.

Aaaaaaaeeeeeeeeeeeuuuuuuuuuuuuuurrrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhh. Work. Work? What's that? Oh. That thing where you sit behind a desk while 162 different people quick-fire 648 questions at you while you're brain is still in holiday-mush-mode. What fun.

A day spent catching up, although it perhaps wasn't as bad as I'd expected. I'd managed not to leave anything hanging so all I had to get on with was new stuff, which is considerably easier. In fact, I've had regular Monday mornings that have been worse than this one, so I don't know why I'm complaining. Oh yes, because instead of leisurely waking up at 9.00, making coffee and a bacon roll, getting in a wee boat and going fishing, having kaffe og kaker and then going on a walk... I was in the office. Still, at least I'd brought some Norwegian chocolate for the office to share. Those 'smash' bars are weird. Salted corn wrapped in chocolate. Better than the salted liquorice, but not by far.

I hurried home and put on a nice slow-cooked chilli for M and I when he returned from lifeboat training, which he appreciated (or I think he did, mostly he just said 'mmmh'). We spent the evening reminicing about holidays and having a cosy-up on the sofa, which was just lovely and exactly what I needed. I had decided to treat M to a bottle of Moet too, since we hadn't properly celebrated his fancy-pants new job that means he'll be working onshore as of September (woo hoooo). Bubble bath, bed, and a wee read of our respective kindles. Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.