WONDERFUL WEDNESDAY AND ANOTHER BLIPMEET!

For two days a cold has been brewing - my third in as many months, so I went up to bed early last night - well to be truthful, Mr. HCB was watching a football game on the television and I wanted to see “The Real Marigold Hotel”, so off I went - and that is the reason I didn’t comment much - so apologies, but thank you for all your kind comments.

However, this morning, having dosed myself up well last night, I felt much better, for which I was very grateful, because I had arranged to meet my lovely friend, Debbie, for a coffee.  She has recently started blipping so in effect, this was a blipmeet, although we live in the same town because : 1 blipper + 1 blipper = 1 blipmeet!

We had a good catch up over our coffee - but no cake today - and realised we had known each other for 16 years.  I remember her coming into the solicitors’ office where I worked and handing in her CV - I had known her for a little while, so when I told the Senior Partner that she was just the sort of young lady we needed - she got the job.

I moved to another solicitors’ office, and a few months later Debbie was being made redundant, so I told the partners in my new office the same thing, and once again she got the job. We have always got on well, despite the fact that she is less than half my age - and she is now married with two lovely children.  I love to hear how she and her husband are bringing up their two children - their ways are very much like our ways and our lads turned out well, so I'm sure their children will too!

I am really blessed that many work colleagues have stayed in touch since I retired and have become friends - not that we often talk about work - there are so many more interesting things to talk about.  

We have three types of friends in life:
Friends for a reason,
     friends for a season, and
          friends for a lifetime.

I’m sure Debbie will be the lifetime one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.