ESPECIALLY FOR KAREN & CAROLINE

Mr. HCB and I often stand at our bedroom window looking out at the birds first thing in the morning and today, I saw a little robin at the top of our cherry tree, singing its heart out.  Not being quite as mobile as I would like to be, I asked Mr. HCB if he would mind running downstairs to get my Canon camera as I knew I would need to zoom in quite a long way.  Having taken those, we suddenly saw a little wren down on the ground, so I zoomed in again and took several shots.  

I know they aren’t brilliant, but I am happy with them (and after all, my journal is part of my day) and Mr. HCB was too, so I made this collage to show them off.  We could hear the robin singing for quite some time and it was such a joy, so although the sky was grey and the day was rather dull, seeing these two birds really lifted our spirits. 

Sometimes life can be grey and dull, but instead of focusing on the negative, perhaps we should look for something positive to focus on and very often we then feel uplifted.  

Various friends are going through trying times at the moment, and I did think in particular of two friends - Karen, who had an operation yesterday and I know will love these pics and also Caroline, who is due to have an operation on Friday.  

Enjoy these photographs, dear friends, and know that you are both in my thoughts and prayers.  

"Do not dilute the truth of your potential.
We often convince ourselves that we cannot change, 
that we cannot overcome the circumstances of our lives.
That is simply not true.
You have been blessed with immeasurable power
to make positive changes in your life.
But you can’t just wish it,
you can’t just hope it,
you can’t just want it - you have to 
LIVE it,
BE it,
DO it.”
Steve Maraboli

P.S.  I had a wonderful surprise and a “late birthday” present yesterday - I saw that someone wanted to “gift" a Lifetime Membership, so I got in touch and they very kindly sent me the details of the gift, so I am now a Lifetime Member - better ensure I make good use of it - so I will be around for sometime to come, I hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.