Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

International Holocaust Remembrance Day...

I was briefly in Saltaire today and popped over to the Church there as I thought they would be marking the Holocaust Remembrance Day like they so movingly did last year, but the church was closed:(

Was reading an article about it today 10 reasons it's essential we never forget this uniquely evil event.  

Number 8 is:  Each Holocaust Memorial Day, people of every religious persuasion and those of none, take the opportunity to come together, pause and consider what happens when intolerance gains the upper hand.

A bit of a heavy blip for me.... and this book is of no particular relevance... which is why I've blurred the words... 

And a bit of an 'all over the place' day... I even bought a Bounty.. and tried to start my car with it!! :O 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.