Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Hotel

The Enea Hotel is very close to the office in Italy. I relish the ability to walk into work (one of the benefits of spending much time in Italy) and so it is my number one choice. I returned even later in the evening today, sure that my Italian colleagues had only a short time needed to complete their work. A quick FaceTime to home, dinner and bed. Busy, but quite uneventful as I recall.

Oh, apart from the Brussels sprouts at lunch. How could I forget the sprouts? Food is generally served plate by plate in Italy. One for the pasta dish, one for the meat and so on. Well, platefuls of sprouts seem to be a popular winner. Hmm... I'd rather not. Although other vegetables are available, such as a plate full of spinach or a plate full of cauliflower. So I took the salad 'insalata mista per favore'...

The mixed salad was very nearly a plate full of raw carrot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.