Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Muriel

Is it just me, or is this street art generally considered an improvement to dull, unimaginative, grey concrete? I'd better point out, I've no idea what any of it says, so I suggest you don't look too closely.

This has been the view from the window of my hotel room for the last three mornings and concrete decoration debates aside, each one has been a sunny one. The staff at the hotel have as ever been polite, welcoming and accommodating (it wouldn't be much of a hotel without accommodation I know) and my colleague's company and humour in the evenings has been as welcome as his work in the office and the soothing glass of Castelli Romani red (strictly in the evening of course).

As I write, we are flying high over the shining lights of Paris en-route to Stansted before a dash to collect my daughter, and arriving at home. I haven't seen them since my hastily prepared modest Sunday lunch, so I am of course eager to get home to see at least those not already in bed.

I hope, tomorrow's entry will feature a guest picture from Beloved, but more about that later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.