Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

7300 Young Voices

An epic experience for Miss C at the O2 this evening, following in the footsteps of Miss I, who has now outgrown Primary School and moved on to the audience. She was so excited to be playing a part in this annual event and really enjoyed herself. A choir of over 7300 youngsters all singing together has to be an inspiration to us all. I for one am impressed, there are days when I can't get two sisters to work together.

The boys stayed at home, master H nursing a cold, and I helping as best I could to nurse along some of the final stages of a project I've been working on since December last year. Although the afternoon should have been off work, It wasn't. Master H didn't seem to mind. I'd settled him in front of the TV with a snack with a view to finishing a few emails. A short time later during a phone call, I noticed he was being ominously quiet. It's the sort of peace which drives fear and dread into the minds of a parent. I had visions of him sitting quietly decorating the walls with permanent marker, or rearranging the new curtains with a pair of scissors. But no, the cold had worn him out and forced him into a late nap on the sofa. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.