Mindseye

By Mindseye

Broom in bloom *edit.....Gorgeous Gorse ;-)

After an attempt this morning for a walk along the canal, we had to abandon it just as we parked up the heavens opened!!! The forecasters are hopeless!!!!!

We stopped off on the way home for eggs, fruit and veg at the farm shop, and picked up hubs paper.

We tried some multi seeded flatbreads for lunch, with egg mayo, diced ham and spring onions, rather yummy they were too.

We did manage to pop out after lunch, needed something from Tesco express, but at least we were able to walk home the longer route, and I spotted this yellow broom already in flower, so that was my blip sorted.

It's poured down on and off most of the day.....so I still haven't managed to get outside to take my shots for the A year with my camera project! They way I'm going it will be over before I even get going at this rate!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.