Bow Kay

Until three days ago I had never heard of Bokeh.  Doing the Year in Photgraphs course has already taught me such a lot and is giving me manageable little chunks of things to work on.  Good stuff.  And today, being on the Stratford Blipmeet meant I had my personal tutor with me to offer helpful advice and the occasional use of the beanbag.  This shot is part of the altar rail at Holy Trinity Stratford upon Avon with Christmas Lights behind and I am very pleased with it as one of my first attempts at Bokeh.  I even had a go at taking fork prongs and moving water!  Gt brave enough to start playing with shutter speed too!

Had a great day with JDO, Orchid99, FS2012, SDG92, Chantler63, Just the Withers, 57 Daisies, Gill and SHH.  Might try and add some links later but lots to do this evening!

The February Dickens Challenge is on the Activities, Blipmeets and Discussions, Challenges page, or you could email me for your own personal copy if you like.  Email is on profile page.

Here is the link to the Dickens Challenge

As this is a journal of my life, I need to record the fact that my Auntie, Vivien Glenda King died today.  She was living with dementia and was very different to the fun-loving, kind and thoughtful woman I knew when I was growing up.  RIP Auntie Viv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.