York

Day 3 and it is building fine.............

Another very wet walk with this dog again this morning and well timed for the others.
The pond and by-pass canal are probably higher than I have ever seen them and there are areas in the vicinity that are flooded where I have never seen flooded.

Hopefully it will be drier tomorrow so I can take a camera outside - but I wont hold my breath.

Camera Club had a speaker this evening who showed very few pictures but was probably one of the best speakers who spoke the most sense and analysed photography and why post processing is so important in the best way I have ever seen or heard. He actually justified my time spent working on images (real ones - not the rubbish I put up here) and opened the eyes of most members. One or two of course disagreed with almost everything he said and just wanted to see lots of pretty pictures.

For those that might be interested - and that should be most .......... his name is
Billy Curry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.