Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Sarah's Hen Weekend.

It's my brother's fiancée, Sarah's, Hen Weekend and she's having it up here in Edinburgh, which is handy! I have to admit, I'm not really feeling like partying just now but I'll join in as much as I can.
They all met up earlier at Copper Blossom and had lunch and some drinks before going to the apartment they've rented for the weekend. I had a long nap on the sofa before Claire came round to get me! We went up to meet everyone for dinner at Fisher's, there are 13 of us altogether so that was quite noisy! 
My sister got carried away and made a big ole "Welcome to the Family" speech! It was lovely to see Sarah and her twin, Sam, and we had a fab meal.
I only had a couple of glasses of prosecco, drinking just makes me feel hellish and I'd be useless tomorrow if I joined in on all the wine. So made a quick exit as the liqueurs were coming out and before Claire lead the way to Ghillie Dhu and lots of shots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.