Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Gin Tasting Speakeasy!

It's been a really long day. I met the girls at the Roseleaf for a Madhatters Teaparty this afternoon (unlike everyone else who were recovering from the shots last night I wisely avoided the pot-tails and had a very sedate hot chocolate instead!) then rushed off to go see Smu's cat Amadeus and spend a bit of time with him while she's away, then fleetingly back home to transform into some sort of Bugsy Malone type character and back out to meet everyone again at Heads and Tails for the Gin Tasting. I escaped as soon as that part was over before the cocktails got going, much to my sister's total disgust. Well, she's a party girl and I'm ill, so fuck it.
Anyway, the food at the Roseleaf was great and so was the gin tasting at Heads and Tails, and it was lovely to see Sarah and Sam but now
I'm totally knackered. I feel bad that I've pretty much arrived late and left early to all of Sarah's Hen Party events but quite honestly the fact that I managed to turn up at all should be commended!
Now bed. Possibly for the next 3 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.